首页 > 讲座预告 > 正文

讲座预告

SFRUC & RUC NAAA Alumni Webinar | “Investment and Entrepreneurship in Today’s World”

时间:2020-12-22 18:25     来源:      点击:

 

Forewords:

The global community is facing many unprecedented challenges. At the top of the list is the continuing global COVID-19 pandemic which has caused dramatic losses to human lives, social welfare and economic development. After a bumpy year 2020, we still need to be ready to embrace more uncertainties as we are heading into the new year. In 2021, the road is presumably still going to be tough.

However, as traditional wisdom tells us, the biggest problems are always the biggest opportunities. Cheer up, instead of be frustrated. Stay positive, instead of be a passive observer. We believe that engaging, learning and planning will make a difference.

To address the opportunities and challenges, the Center for International Programs of the School of Finance of Renmin University of China (SFRUC), in collaboration with the RUC North America Alumni Association (RUCNAAA), is going to host an alumni webinar, inviting distinguished RUC alumni worldwide to share their insights on “Investment and Entrepreneurship in Today’s World”. Hopefully, their stories and insights will help you have a better understanding to the markets and economy, and make wiser decisions in your career development and entrepreneurial journey.

Time: 8:30-10:30am,Sun, Jan 10, 2021 (GMT+8) / 7:30-9:30 pm, Sat, Jan 9 (EST)

Form: Zoom Meeting

Organizers: Center for International Programs, School of Finance, Renmin University of China (CIP, SFRUC), RUC North America Alumni Association (NAAA)

Host: Yuanyuan Song, Director of CIP, SFRUC

Agenda :

8:30am-8:40am (GMT+8) / 7:30pm-7:40pm (EST): Welcome Speech

Prof. Zongxin Qian, Director of the MS_FinTech Program, Member of the SFRUC’s Top Management Team

8:40 am- 10:00am (GMT+8)/ 7:40pm-9:00pm (EST): Panel Session

Moderator: Mr. Abiral Khatri, Lecturer at Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, Ambassador-Global Network for Advanced Management

Panelists:

Ms. Ning Guan, Founding Partner & Chief Investment Officer of San Francisco-based asset management firm, QuantScape Asset Management

Mr. David Qi Tang, Senior Vice President, portfolio manager with Neuberger Berman

Xiaobo He, Senior Dealer at Bank of China, CNH Trading Center

Mr. Jorge Qiao, Founder and CEO of FAVO (providing livestream visits from Chinese factories to small businesses in Latin America)

10:00am-10:30 am (GMT+8)/ 9:00pm-9:30pm (EST): Q & A

How to join the zoom meeting?

https://www.wjx.cn/jq/101003697.aspx

Scan the code or open the link to register first, and we will email you the zoom meeting code.